CIUK 2022 Programme and Recordings
02 Nov 2022







CIUK 2022 Programme 2 November.png​​

Tom Griffin
(Director, Scientific Computing, STFC)

(Scientific Computing, STFC)
Pekka Lehtovuori
(CSC - IT Center for Science Ltd​)

Thomas Eickermann
(Jülich Supercomputing Centre​)

Jacob Newman
(University of East Anglia​)

Gabryel Mason-Williams 
(Rosalind Franklin Institute)

Simon Atack 
(University of Bristol)

Ed Threlfall
(The Met Office)

Ben Rogers and Phil Hasnip
(University of Manchester 
and University of York)
CIUK 2022 Keynote Presentation
Professor Michele Weiland
(EPCC, The University of Edinburgh)

(UCL Advanced Research 
Computing Centre)

Cockcroft Institute)
​​CIUK 2022 Jacky Pallas Memorial Award Presentation
Dr Djenifer Kappel
(Cardiff University)​
CIUK 2022 
Award Presentation

Rosemary Francis
Crispin Keable
Why is HPC integral to​​ becoming a 
“science and technology superpower?” 
Laura Foster

Contact: Computing Insight UK