Our People




View organograms, find individual contact details and learn more about the people who make up the Scientific Computing Department here.​​

Senior Management Team

​Director: Tom Griffin​

​​Head of Operations: Peter Oliver

Head of Software Infrastructure: Gordon Brown

Head of Systems​: ​Andrew Sansum

Head of Computational Science and Engineering: ​Barbara Montanari

Chief Data Scientist : ​Tony Hey

Head of Data: ​Juan Bicarregui

Computational Science and Engineering Division


Software Infrastructure Division



Data Division


Systems Divisions


Core Activities